Is it more important to be able to work with a group of people on a team or to work independently? Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer.

The work style plays a critically important role in achieving the best possible outcomes. Some people incline to work independently, while others adhere to the teamwork approach instead. In my opinion, I reckon that teamwork style is more beneficial. I feel that way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First, it is effective and efficient, which means that we can come up with a better and achievable plan more rapidly than working alone. For instance, my company, Novartis Pharma, faced a dramatic reduction in sales volume in the first quarter of the last year. Although the hard work of each member of my team had done for almost two weeks, we hardly accomplished any progress in reaching a solution. Thus, our GM had held a meeting in the main office, whereby we had an opportunity to share our perspectives; we had, then, a panoramic picture of the crisis from all angles. Someone had suggested an idea, and someone else built on it, and so on. Ultimately, we wrapped up our collective thoughts in a logical well-articulated strategy with an action pane, which enabled us to increase our sales tremendously by the end of the year. This experience taught me that if it had not for teamwork, we would have never been able to defeat the crisis as fast.

Secondly, another remarkably potential benefit for teamwork setting is the higher likelihood to expand our experience. For instance, my very diversified team was a strong point in building my career because I gained a lot of knowledge from my teammates. After I had joined the company, I learned different things from those various characters. I still recall my senior teammate, who had eight years of experience, had taught me every detail and secret in sales. Moreover, I was responsible for training the newly-hired fresh graduate, which gave me a golden chance to refresh my academic knowledge. As you can see, teammates do guide and help you to acquire a superb experience.

In conclusion, working in a team is a privilege. Not only because we get our work tasks done through thinking approaches and plans efficiently, but also we improve our career's experience.