It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends

Friendship is a very strong word and if we look at deeper, we can find out the real meaning. This kind of relationship has changed through time and not all could understand the real impact of this. If we realize this impact, we can choose our friends and realize how important they are. From my point of view, although some people may say that keep your old friends is more important than making new friends. It is clear to me that making new friends is the key to get a better life and two reasons convince me of this.

First of all, when we make new friends, we have an opportunity to learn from someone. It is so important because It allows us to improve our overall knowledge and put in test our capacity to socialize with others. For example, we can meet someone who knows about playing tennis, thus perhaps we are already interested in learning about this new topic, so this guy could help us with this.

Second, I believe that when you make other friends, you are actually enhancing your range of friends. I mention this since it is relevant to get more company when you might need it. For instance, I was living abroad and my friends stayed in my hometown, so In my new home I had to meet new people and I made new friends that helped me when I needed it.

Finally, Friendship is something that we must not play and, therefore we have to make good decisions as these decisions we follow us through our entire life. Moreover, friends can need your help sometimes. Hence we must help them. However, I am very sure that it is vital to make new friends, but it is important to keep in touch with older friends.