it is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends

Friendship is an important factor in socializing life. Most people like to go out and spend their free time with their friends. Therefore, choosing your friend is an important which can reflect things on you. Some people prefer to make new friends and other stick with an old friend. In my opinion, I prefer to keep my old friends. However, it is also important to make new friends sometimes.

First of all, some people prefer to stick with an old friend. This could benefit the friendship as it makes it stronger and healthy. Also, keeping an old friend make him like your brother. For example, I have a friend since I was 10 years old. He always helps me when I need one because our friendship became stronger and stronger while the time passes. Moreover, a strong friendship will make you find common things between you and your friend. Thus, spending time with your old friends would be more enjoyable.

Nevertheless, making new friends is just important as keeping an old one for the following reasons. First, sometimes you have to go to new town or country and your old friend is not there. Thus, you have to make a new one, or it will be affected you badly on your health and social skills. Second, imagine you just have hired in new company and your old friend is not at the same company as yours. This will lead to affect your health and performance in bad way, because you are going to be lonely and this may will affect your career. Finally, making new friends in widely range of knowledge and skills will expand your understanding and networking.

In conclusion, most people prefer to stick with an old friend seeking for common things and enjoyable time. However, making a new friend is sometimes is just important as keeping and old ones. Also, sometimes you have to make new friends. In my opinion, I enjoy spending time with my old friends, but I have to make new ones to keep socialized and communicated.