It is more important for universities to invest in infrastructure and physical plant than to invest in keeping the faculty satisfied.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The main goal of universities is to educate students and the universities have to do everything possible to achieve this goal. Personally, I agree with the statement that it is more valuable for a university to finance infrastructure and physical plant than to invest money in keeping teachers and professors salaries up. There are a few reasons why I hold this opinion.

First of all, if universities contribute to the physical development of their students, they help them to keep up with their studies. Regular physical exercises in a universities sport center will help students to stay healthy and have enough energy to study. Healthy students can learn more than the ones who are exhausted and ovewhelmed. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I was a student I was a part of a valleyball team. I played valeyball a couple times a week in the college sport center. Playing valeyball helped me to relieve stress from constant stadying and gave me a energized me to continue learning new subjects. This example illustrates the value for a university to invest in physical equipment for students in order to help them overcome difficulties of the an educational process.

Secondly, development of librariers and computercenters in Universities will help students to perform their educational tasks in the best way. In order to garduate a university successfully,, students have accomplish a myriad of assignments from their professors. If students have a library with a variery of books and a computer center with the acces to the Internet available in the university, they will be able to find the information essential for their assignments quickly. Therefore, they will be able to save some time and probably devote even to more stadies and excel. For instance, during my years in college, my educational entity did not have enough books in the labrary and had just a few computers in a computer center. Because of this, it was very difficult for me to find sources of information for my class works in the college and I had to drive to a community library in order to find books I need. It took a lot of time from my stadies and did not contribute to my educational performance. If my college had invested more founds in development the library, I could have spent less time on my college papers. That is why it is critical for an institution to sponsor its infrustructure.

To conclude, I strongly believe that it is indespensible for a university to financially support its infrastructure and physical plant. This is because it helps students to learn more and graduate the institution successfully.