It is a waste of money for the government to spend money on space travel or space exploration.

Currently, many countries start to unfold their space exploration plan. Many states have managed to send their astronauts into space successfully such as China, Russia, USA and so on. Does it necessary? Since we have not found evident benefit of space research to human welfare, many people start to suspect that a myriad of dollars invested into space researching is a huge waste. However, as far as I am concerned, it is worthy.

First and foremost, space exploration has much of researching fruit already. It is just you are not familiar whit them. Space research concern astrology, biology, physics, and many other disciplines. And all disciplines have great outcome through space exploration. For example, astronomers learn a lot of attributes of the other stars in our galaxy, through which they can derive the origin of our universe. For physics, they find many bizarre particles from the universal ray, which verified the prediction of positive electron or magnetic monopole and so on. Recently, the observation of gravitational wave validates the justification of the relative furtherly. But the most remarkable outcome relating to our daily life is the space vegetable. Scientists send the seed of a variety of vegetables or other plants to the space. And plant the seeds after they came back. They found the vegetable growing from these seeds gain better properties such as more nutrient, tastier or more productive. Now, these kinds of vegetables are propagated into the market, and we all benefit from it. How can someone assert that space exploration is worthless?

Second, many basic researches cannot have economical effect in the short term, but in the long run, it may bring a revolutionary change to the world. Say math, it is such basic discipline that it seems to have no contribution to our economy. However, any science such as physics chemistry cannot move on without math. And physics or chemistry can produce such a huge value to society. So, can we stop developing math? Obviously not. It is the same with other disciplines. When Maxwell concluded the famous Maxwell's equations nobody foresaw that it will become the basis of the several pillar industries hundreds of years later. So basic scientific research is fundamental and crucial.

In a nutshell, space travel or space exploration not only benefit our today's daily life but also have profound meaning in the long run. It should persist.