It's better to travel abroad to visit different countries when you are younger rather than when you are older.

Without doubts, traveling abroad provides people with a lot of benefits. some people might say that it is better to visit other countries when they are older while others do not. Both sides have their own reasons and examples that support their views. if I were asked to choose one, I would like to go abroad when I am younger. there are several reasons as follows.

First of all, traveling different countries gives people chances to be more open-minded. when they go abroad, they are exposed to different cultures. These different cultures might broaden their perspective towards the world, understanding different values exist. For example, when I was a child, I saw a classmate from India having his meal with a bare hand. I was so uncomfortable because I had rarely seen this kind of behavior. I kept some distance from him and I even made fun of him. after that, when I was grown up, I visited California, the USA for a conference. I met people from India and Arabs who had the same eating habit with the classmate. By meeting them and having dinner with them, I experienced different cultures. I noticed that we have a lot of thing in common other than having meals with bare hands. if I had experienced other cultures earlier by traveling earlier, I would not have made fun of the classmate from India. this implies that traveling abroad when younger is more beneficial to us.

In addition, traveling other countries when people are younger made people have bigger dreams.

The younger people have more time to do something and more opportunities to try something. when they have big dreams, they are more likely to achieve their goals. For example, one of my friends works at the headquarter of united nation, new york. when he was a university student, he felt that living only in his country for the rest of his life would be so boring and alway wanted to experience other countries. he worked so hard to earn money for his trip and he finally traveled all over Canada and the United States when he was senior. while visiting new york, he went to the head quarter of the united nations and met a person who worked there. he finds out that living in new york and working at the united nations would be so exciting while living in Canada is boring. after that, he made up his mind to work for the united nations, and prepared for the entrance exam of it. Fortunately, he could meet the requirements of the united nations since he had a chance to take mandatory classes of the organization before his graduation. finally, he entered the united nations. if he had not traveled in his younger age, he couldn’t have a big dream like working for the international organization and would have harder time to meet the requirement. this implies that visiting other countries in younger ages provides people with more benefits.

In brief, the advantages of traveling other countries in younger ages outweigh disadvantages of this. All in all, the importance of traveling abroad cannot be overestimated in pursuit of success in our lives.