A job with more vacation time but a low salary is better than a job with a higher salary but less vacation time.

The answer to this question can be varied from person to person. In my opinion, the benefit of having a job whit higher salary and less vacation outweigh a job with a low salary and less vacation. There are some reasons, the most outstanding of which will be discussed in the ensuing paragraphs.

Firstly, nowadays, the cost of living is becoming more and more and people have a lot of problems to meet their basic needs such as paying bills, housing, buying cars. Under this circumstance, they do not have enough time to have a vacation. In fact, if people have a decent job with a higher salary, they are able to pay their important expenses easily. An example will illustrate this viewpoint much better. When I was a bachelor student, I had a part-time job in university campus magazine as a reporter. One time, I had an interview with the professor Nejati who is a well-known professor in my country. Then he said that based on his experiences and researchs, a high percentage of people who have a job with a lower salary, are the ones who cannot spend money on their vacation because their saved money is not enough. He also argued that those people are always suffering from having lower money in their lives mentally. As a result, I strongly believe that people who have more money are satisfied with their lifestyle.

Secondly, people earning more money are able to provide a situation which brings their family members more facilities because vacation is just one aspect of life among a myriad of aspects. As a matter of fact, other needs are prior to having much vacation. So, by having a high salary job, they have less difficulty in their lives. Hence, they can contribute positively to their family members through buying a car and also a house for them. For example, there was a time that I had decided to continue my study at the university abroad. Subsequently, In order to pay my tuition, I need to pay 24000 dollars per year. I had spoken with my father and he said me there is no problem and I support you all the time. Until this incident occurred did I realize the importance of a job with a higher salary. Thus, had my father have a job with a lower salary, He would not have supported me.

In conclusion, no one can deny the enormous effects of having higher salary on people's life. Not only are they able to experience a better quality of life, but also they can assist their family members easily.