Keeping animals in captivity is cruel. There is no reason for zoo to exist in the 21 century.How far you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Zoo is an attraction for people of all ages. The assertion of Keeping animals in captivity is cruel has may views. In my opinion, it's not cruel rather it helps scientist, students and people who wants to learn about animals and birds. Following explanation will prove my point.

Firstly, Animals are needs to be study. When we study animals we get to know what is the significance of them on our Eco-system and how they are helping to maintain life cycle. It is important in different ways.For example,scientists are studying about Beavers and their impact on the environment. Beavers are natural dam builders which helps to maintain wet lands. And by this they interrupt flowing water which can help flourish desserted area. So studying beavers behavior will help us to create more wet lands.

Second, visiting zoo would be educational in several ways. Its outgoing activity where you can learn about different animals at same place and same day. We can enjoy family time while getting educated. For example when I was growing up my parents used to take me to zoo couple of times in a year for fun and zoo had many educating programs for kids. It really encouraged me to study about animal behavior. Eventually over the years it helped me to choose my major in college as biology.

Third, Some endangered species of birds or animals can really help in improving food chain. It's really important to save all sorts of animals to maintain food chain. for example, Bengal Tiger is endangered animal now because of tremendous amount of hunting. Tiger was on the top of the food chain but because of the imbalance due to hunting other animals are in danger now. another example of endangered birds is Toucan. It's rainforest bird but which is on the way of extinction. Scientists are trying to study these species by breeding them indoor under the observation to keep balance of nature.

Last but not least , Endangered species are harbinger for the growing human population to save animals and study them to keep them alive. After all nature has made everything for some purpose. so by keeping zoo it would help people and young generation to understand impact of animals on human life.