Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when our grandparents were children.

Even though today we are facing a more callenging and more complicated lifestyle, I think we are leading an easier life in comparison to people who were living a long time ago. Recent advances of science and technology is providing us with convenient lifestyle as time goes by.

First of all, today there are certainly vast number of digital devices which are readily at our service to carry out our daily tasks. For example, we could comfortablly pay our bills online without going to the bank in person. Another example is that the public transport system has made the travelling and commuting comfortable for employees or businessmen. If we consider the scenario that a merchant may have had to travel for days to get to a neighbor city in order to buy some products, we would profoundly comprehend the merit of current transport systems which benefit many businesses and industries.

Furthermore, we are living in the communication era. There are tremendous tools to interact with other people regardless of the distance they are living from us. The availablity of several communication tools has made it possible for students and scientists to explore different part of the world and pursue the career which they love. Currently, living abroad doesn't necessarily means abandoning the family. For instance, when I was a graduate student, I had a dream of working in the renowned companies of Germany; however, I was strongly attached to my family and I wanted to be in touch with them all the time. Accordingly, the only thing that could help me to deal with such a delimma was the possibility to video call them online and hold our relationship in a very cheap price thanks to the internet. Such benefits were not even imagineable during the days which our grandparents were young, the time which advent of the telephone would have been considered as a miracle.

Overall, our grandparents were leading a much simpler life relatively. However, scientists and engineers are simplifying our complex lifestyle so that I predict the life would get more comfortable for the next generations because of continueous enhancement of life quality.