Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.

It has long been a hot controversy among contemporary researchers which of the two options of the past and modern life which one is more relaxing. As far as I am concerned, answering to this question is imperative, as it deals with the true reasons of happiness and comfort in human life. I would agree that life is easier now than before, as the modern people live safer, have more fun and have few concerns regarding the sustains of life than before.

First of all, the advancing in novel technologies such as telecommunication devices promises a more relaxing life. A prime example from my own experiences may shed some light on this point, I remember, when I was in primary school, I had to go to a coffee net in order to check my emails, while I can check the emails from my phone every time and everywhere now. Checking the news could be even more problematic if we go back to 400 years ago, where people had to rely on usually fake anecdotal news in streets.

Another pivotal reason for this phenomenon is transportation, today people travel more convenient and safer than before. The advancements in transportation especially airways play a major role in this scenario. For example, in four or five decades ago when airplanes had been serving only as a weapon for mankind, people had to travel by giant ships to travel between continents which were very hard as the travels took a lot of time like two or three weeks and even with some fatalities such as the Titanic catastrophe.

The last, but not the least, the increasing of knowledge in the whole host of fields can serve as a catalyst for keeping the peace. The knowledge helps the politicians to think wiser than before as they know the true power of advertisements is more effective than destructive wars. For instance, according to a research which was conducted by one of the most reputable universities in my country, there is a direct relation between the enrollment in universities and decreasing wars in each region of the world.

To conclude, considering the above reasons, notwithstanding with all snags of new technologies, we can simply realize that they are very helpful, as they help us to have a more comfortable life compared to our ancestors. However, the new technologies like Internet has broadened, sharpened and deepened our knowledge, perception and experience, they should use wisely to serve us properly.