Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.

Many people believe that life is simpler and more convenient now than it was when our grandparents were little. I agree with this statement. In my point of view the advent of the internet and also using the modern kitchen appliances are two main reasons, which I will discuss in further details.

Nowadays the internet facilitates communication to a great extent. Using online messengers, we are able to contact anyone all around the world at a very low cost. On the contrary, around 50 years ago in order to communicate to a person abroad you have to make an international phone call which was very high-priced. In addition, internet provides the business world with efficient means of communication. As a result, people today have the opportunity to work at home; even they can be hired by international companies without the need for travel.

In addition, advanced kitchen appliances are ubiquitous in modern era, which makes it easier to run a household. Today almost every kitchen is equipped with modern appliances such as microwaves, toaster ovens, blenders, etc. As a result, doing household chores is significantly less time-consuming than it was when our grandparents were young. Thanks to modern electronic appliances we have much more free time to enjoy.

In conclusion, I’m of the opinion that life today is way too easier in compared to the time when our grandparents were children. We have the opportunity of using the advantages of the internet and the advanced electronic kitchen appliances and consequently experience more convenient life in comparison with past generations.