Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.

Studying the lifestyle of our previous generations and learning from them has been happening over decades. Though our previous generations have led peaceful and sophisticated life, I feel there are several factors that has made our life much easier and comfortable.

Technological advancement like communication and internet has made a huge impact on our lives. With the advancement technology, communicating from any part of the world to any part of the world is done effortlessly. For example, communicating a message which is possible for us at our finger tips in seconds was a great deal previously. People had to send telegrams or wait for trunk calls. Also with the boom in internet any information is become easily accesible. E-commerce has made shopping easier. Social networking has helped in keeping contacts with people.

Over past decades there has been a revolution in health care and life expectancy has increased drastically. There were instances in the past wherein entire villages were vanished because of diseases like plague and cholera. Now such diseases are been analysed at early stages and measures are taken to avoid wide spread. Vaccinations are provided in advance. Also treatments have be discovered for deadly diseases and made affordable to everyone.

Over grand parents also lacked infrastructures like roadways and waterways. This rendered them difficulty in reaching schools for education and hospitals during emergency. Now we have roads connecting most remote places. This have provided all the facilities to people in remote places helping all the people equal opportunities to facilities.

Since we have a generation walked our path, we are at a privilege to learn from their mistakes. Over generations, from our grand parents to our parents to us, food habits have be tested and stabilized over time and staple food for every region is define. So that we could just follows their food habits to for a healthy diet.

These factors like technology, health care, infrastructure and past experience have made our life much easier and comfortable than it was for our grandparents.