Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.

Since the dawn of humanity, humankind has always tried to live comfortably, which developmental technology is evidence of this issue. Through recent years, the advance in technology has accelerated significantly. So, I believe I certainly enjoy a prosperous life than my grandparents due to several reasons. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into some conspicuous aspects, which persuade me to put forward this perspective.

First of all, it is significant to be mentioned that state-of-the-art technology speeded up recently, which brings about growing machines. The man has been replaced with robots and automated machines and there is a smaller need for human labor. As an instance, I remember that when I was a child my grandfather cultivates bean and took a long time about two weeks to harvest them with hand. However, recently I harvested bean approximately in one hour with a machine without any trouble. Subsequently, regarding the example, advanced technology and this machine era make life not only uncomplicated but also easier.

The second aspect of the current discussion is that families tend to have fewer children due to the social purposes of most of the countries. In the past, the number of family members was five or six but it is three or four now. It is clear that the revenue was divided between family members, and when the family is big, the members get less money and facilities. Although having more siblings has its advantages like their supports and assistance, life has been made difficult especially making financial problems for all members. To illustration, I know my father had many uncles and aunts and according to my grandparents, they even had to share their room with others and endured more problems. Today, parents want to have only one or two children that they can control financial matters including my family. I do not have any brother or sister so I do not have my grandfather’s difficulties. Consequently, the fewer kids one family have, withstand the less obstacle.

To sum up, based on all argumentations stated above, people experience a more comfortable life than in the past. By comparing my grandparent's life and my life, I understand I have an easier life due to the advancement of technologies and machines that I could use. Moreover, my grandparents live in a big family that they had to tolerate some problems that are the results of having a big family.