Life today is easier nd more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.

Over the years different generations face different kind of challenges in their lifetime. The thought that today life has become much easier crosses everyone's mind who has lived and seen the older times altogether. I do not think this this idea is certainly true because of the following three reasons.

The idea that life is comfortable holds a different meaning for everyone. Someone, who works at a farm and or is a professional doctor, life may seem a little more comfortable due to less physical travel and work required in their field after the industrialization. But if we look at other scenarios, such as life of a teacher or a lawyer, things are not as easy and comfortable as they seems. Today even getting a job has become extremely competitive and people work hard for many years to get a full time job. Whereas, in older times before industrial revolution, getting a job was not even a necessity. Hence, though there are some things that like internet and good transportation has made the life much easier for this generation, but this does not account for overall improvement in quality of life because the need to work and compete has also significantly increased in past twenty years.

Our perception and capability to tackle difficulty level also depends on constant practice. One person who may be from a newer generation may find even the easiest tasks such as driving everyday to office as difficult because it becomes tiring. On the other hand, there can be another person who enjoys driving car as they never used to go to work by car twenty years ago, hence driving made their life easier. Therefore, the level of difficulty of any task is relative to the capacity of the person who is performing it. This capacity for tackling a task that is difficult to perform physically, has reduced over time in the current generations.

In today's world, everyone is stressed due to increased competition in every field. Be it crucial things such as getting a job through several rounds of interviews or being up to date on the latest fashion. Everything is extremely different from the times of our grandparents. Today, our generation stresses out at the minimal issues that our grandparents may have considered useless. For instance, in current generation, most of the children are burdened with the pressure of getting good grades in school, whereas no one was concerned about grades in our grandparent's generations. Our grandparents usually tell us adventurous stories from their childhood.Can a child from 21st century imagine a life so free and full of imagination as it was then? The answer is no. This is because of the increasing global population and competition. Everyone today feels stuck in a rat race and blame capitalism for shrinking opportunities to spend time with families and friends.

In conclusion, the life that both the generations have lived are not roughly comparable and each have their own challenges. Our grandparents may had to walk for several kilo meters to send a message to their family but with the increased ease and resources, the need to send it quickly today has also increased. This shows that although life seems much comfortable today in terms of physical work, the pressure building on everyone's mind cannot be ignored making both generations facing equal difficulties but of different kinds.