living with families for a longer time

The issue raises the topic of whether living with families for a longer time or being independent, is better, for younger adult. Indisputably, for any individual living with parents is far more better then staying independently. However, a person will not learn more about life until and unless he/she stay independently. Different people might have different positions on this topic; however, in my perspective living with parents is better.

One reason for my belief is education. A person needs to be educated so as to get some job in the market. He/she has some skills using which she/he can earn money for their own survival and meet the basic needs. The time when one has just become adult she/he will be just the age of 18 or 19, at this age if one tried to escape away from their parents they might not get the quality education so as to sell themselves in the market. As a paradigm, i a person choose away from his parents after his schooling how can he manage all the resources like money, study materials own his own, if he manages as well it would be very difficult for him.

Another reason for my belief is person at the age of 18 or 19 cannot distinguish between what is wrong and what is right. As a result she/he might be the victim of bad company. To illustrate this let us take an example, 18 years John left his parents at the age of 20 started working in some restaurant and at the end of the day he started going to bar, drinking alcohol has become has habit and he even smoke with his friend. In this situation what is the motive of being independent and leaving the parents. Smoking, taking drugs and alcohol at the age of studying and making career. Hence, in the name of being independent an individual sometimes can hamper his/her life seriously.

Perhaps the best reason is, being with parents gratify every needs of a children as far as possible. There are no such parents who don’t want to meet the needs and desires of their children. So, staying with parents will benefits an individual from every aspects. For example, sometimes parents even sell their precious jewelries so as to meet the needs of their children, for instance lets say a car to go school.

For all these reasons, i believe that living with parents for longer time will benefits both.