Many organizations try to draw people s attention to serious problems such as climate change or poverty These organizations often use images photographs and videos to motivate people to take action against those problems Some organizations use sad images

Nowadays, although our society has witnessed the unprecedented accumulation of material affluence, some serious problems including climate change or poverty are still earnest concerns among the masses. Some organizations are devoted to grappling with these issues, meanwhile, a general controversy arises. Some people reckon that they should utilize sad images to prompt the public to take action, while others hold a reverse viewpoint that happy images will function better. As far as I am concerned, I definitely concur with the latter idea, and what I believe can be substantiated as follows.

In the first place, happy images equip people with the methods to deal with those serious problems. It is undeniable that almost all people are good in nature. They are enthusiastic about assisting others, but it is enormously demanding for them to help others in professional ways. If the masses are provided with images vividly demonstrating how difficulty can be handled, they will be motivated to mimic those behaviors on their own. For example, after having a glimpse of the delightful images represented on the UN’s official website, I grasp a clearer view of how an environment-friendly device works. This equipment distills water from the vapors in the ambient environment to cultivate vegetation, ultimately turning a desert into a wonderland. It is easy to follow the instruction pointed on the picture, and by this means, I’m capable of creating a similar device to save water and conserve our environment.

In addition, it is conceivable that people will be more touched by happiness than by sorrow. Our human beings always believe in hope and those happy images tell people that our efforts will eventually pay off if we try our best to make contributions. With regard to this topic, it is investigated that after seeing enjoyable pictures about the fact that poverty-stricken families are enabled to improve their well-being and life quality by others’ donations, people are willing to donate more money and resources. Such images can arise people’s compassion more efficiently and these feelings are significantly associated with positive cognitive behaviors in our brains, leading to further helpful behaviors.

Admittedly, some people harbor the idea that sad images will reinforce people's consciousness about the terrible facts, and thus they can push people to take more action for themselves and the future generation. Some sad images exhibit what will happen if we don't safeguard what we possess. Nevertheless, owing to the lack of relevant expertise and understanding about how to do it and what will happen, people may easily lose confidence when taking action, haunting their further movements. These deficiencies cannot be compensated with ease.

In a nutshell, since we need not only propaganda but also actual behaviors to improve the situations of all human beings, happy images showing how we can get to grips with problems are supposed to come top of the list and be emphasized.