Many people believe that Global warming is the worst problem mankind faces today.

There are a lot of serious effects caused by global warming that can be observed over the whole world. Some of them are increasing the water level coupled with the growth of the number of natural disasters. Thus, I feel that global warming is one of the worst problems that humanity faces.

To begin with, global warming carries serious hardships for both mankind and animals. One of these problems is melting of glaciers in mountains and at the poles. It decreases the area of living for polar animals, such as polar bears. Besides animals, human population suffers as well, because the melting of ice or ice caps causes the increase of the water level in the oceans. For this reason, some of the coastal areas may sink under water. Sinking leads to huge land and money losses for island countries with low lands. By the same token people lose their homes. For example, this process could be observed in the Netherlands, Nigeria, and Bangladesh.

In addition, climate change leads to increase in a number of hurricanes and other natural cataclysms. To clarify, natural disasters happen more often in the current century than in the previous. Consequently, it causes social problems, because a lot of houses and facilities are destroyed during natural disasters. Many people lose their property and are forced to leave their homes. Furthermore, they are not the only victims. The population of the immediately unaffected by a cataclysm regions suffer too because the recovery burden is carried by them as by suffered region. For instance, Puerto Rico is impacted by a growing number of hurricanes because of global warming. Even though Puerto Rico is suffered side, other regions provide monetary help for recovery, so the influence of global warming is felt everywhere.

To summarize, global warming is responsible for plenty of negative effects that appear all over the world. The examples of such issues are flooding of coasts and growing number of cataclysms. The consequences of global warming are felt all over the world and it is the point that makes the problem of global warming so important and current.