Many people believe that it is very important to make large amount of money while others are satisfied to earn a comfortable living. Analyze each point and take a stand. Give specific reasons for your position.

Money has become our fundamental need and resource to operate daily life. Life without money in the 21st century is hard to imagine as we need money in every aspects of life from birth to death. But isn't it a greed if we only run after money and leaving everything asides. In my opinion, money is not only thing that we need in our life. We should earn money but large amount of money is a greed. I will explore how we can live a comfortable and satisfied life with less money.

It is needless to explain how greedy we have become for money. It seems like we are in a long race of earning large amount of money to have a happy lifestyle. But does money bring happiness? I doubt it. Many researchers has shown that having a large amount of money brings depression, trauma, stress and several other psychological problems. Money is just a means not an end. Even having less money we can still have satisfied and comfortable living.

To fulfilling the basic needs we need money. But we really don't have limits of how much money do we need to live a life on earth. Human beings are such a creature that never satisfies with its need and desire. We all want more and more of everything. If we critically think about our real value of living, money don't have it play role. Human has thrived through thousands of years without money yet their life was happy and satisfied. We can all agree that we can't live like a nomad in civilized world without money but even earning money that fulfills the basic needs of family makes out living comfortable.

The capitalist and consumerism is the root cause of problem with the money. We are governed by consumerism where the corporate has governed our desire and made a condition to want more and more. Being a conscious consumer, we can have a meaningful lifestyle. Being a consumer, if we could make proper use of available resources we can live a meaningful life. Earning more only doesn't makes us prosperous but right use of available resources makes a comfortable living.

To conclude, we need to change our perception towards money and should start to think critically that even with minimal money how we can have comfortable living. The never ending needs and desires of money has lots of negative consequences on society and environment. We should stand up from our own greed and start living a sustainable life in which we are living the happy life that nature has provided us.