Many people believe that it is very important to make large amount of money, while others are satisfied to earn a comfortable living. Analyze each view point and take a stand. Give specific reasons for your position.

The most important thing in life is being happy. People may have different views on how much money may make them happy. I believe that a reasonable income which affords a comfortable life is sufficient and there is no need to have a large amount of money. On the other hand, there may be some drawbacks about making big fortunes.

Making money requires a person to have a job, and making huge sums of money needs a very profitable occupation. Such jobs usually make people to devote themselves fully to their professions and to spend lots of time and energy to fulfill their responsibilities. I do not like to be so much busy with my job that cannot have enough time for other activities. I prefer to have a less demanding job with a lower income which allows me to spend good times with my friends and family.

Furthermore, big wealth mandates tough guards. I have a great uncle who is a well-off man. He has so much money that I hardly can imagine. However, he is always worried about people who may abuse or deceive him to rob him from what he earned through years of hard and restless work. Actually, he is a bit paranoid about the people around him. It is a pity if one cannot make friend with other people just because of having a large saving account.

Finally, I believe that happiness is an inside job. Although money is a prerequisite for affording a living, the number of zeros of the figure of my saving will not guarantee my happiness. Having a comfortable life means having a cozy accommodation, good friends, and love.

In summary, making large money is time and energy consuming, and leaving people exhausted as well as separated from their friends. Money may make people anxious about their safety. However, by having a reasonable amount of it people may live happy lives and have nice companions. Therefore, I believe that making large amount of money is not an important issue.