Many people have learned a foreign language in their own country; others have learned a foreign language in the country in which it is spoken. Which is better?

Nowadays, in the age of cross-culture communication, integration and sustainable development of the world, the ability to speak different foreign languages is crucial. In my opinion, the best way to learn nonnative language is studying in the country in which it is spoken.

To begin with, movement ot another country allows a person to change conditions of his / her living. As a result, if all of your surruondings speak in foreign language for you, you will be more succescfull in studying it, mostly in speaking practise. The main point is that your everyday actions will be filled with communications in another language, therefore you will be linked with foreign language closer and achieve high level faster. For instance, when I studied my first foreign language - russian, I usually spent a lot of time in russian-speaking communities and travel to Russia. As a result, my progress was quite good and learning Russian was much easier for me than learning English now, because I have never been in any english-speaking counties.

Secondly, if a person learn foreign language, he / she will probably plan to move in another country in which it is spoken and it is very important to be more prepared for life in different country in advance in order to not waste a lot of time on adaptation. Therefore, change of residence while you do not end studying langugage also allows you to save more time on adjustment, because you can combine process of adaptation and learning. For instance, my friend planned to move to Israel a few years ago. Given this movement he strated to study Hebrew, so he can feel more comfortable when he will be travelled. Nowadays, he is in Israel and he is going to apply in Technion, but he still does not master Hebrew. As a result, by the time of admission he will have been more adapted and prepered for independent life in another county.

In conslusion, I strongly believe that learning language in the country where it is spoken is the best way of mastering it. This is because your progress will be more quickly and successful, furthermore, you will be more adjusted for living in another country and do not waste a lot of time on adoptation if you would moved as soos as you learned the language.