Many people visit museums when they travel to new places. Why do you think people visit museums?

Annually, many people travel around the world to see the new places and to create euphoric time in their life and to enjoy from different places with their family. Therefore, governments and organizations try flourishing tourism industry by gathering some historic objects from their countries in the museums in order to show people and attract them to come museums. A controversial question raises this issue is why people attend a new place they normally visit museums? In my opinion, I explain my reasons hereunder why people go to museums when they travel to new places.

The first reason comes to my mind is that people who come to the new place are unfamiliar with this place, so museums bring compact data to travelers in terms of getting general information about this place. Normally, museums reveal how indigenous people spent their time and what realm that they were experts such as mathematics, agriculture, and medical science. Additionally, travelers do not have enough time to visit all spots of a new place to be informed about this place, hence, museums provide concise helpful data to visitors. For example, when I visited a museum in the Rasht city, I realized how people lived this place used many medicinal plants to make traditional medicine for various diseases. They used sophisticated tools to extract medicine from these plants, and when I realized these modern methods in the short time, I admired them.

Another reason is that all people hear about precious objects, valuable statues and beautiful paintings have remained many thousand years ago or see the picture of these things on the Internet. Therefore, many of relics are persuaded people to see these objects with own eyes, so they go to museums and take many photos of these objects as surveillance for their family. Also, many people go to museums to increase their knowledge in their specialty field. In fact, these objects inspire them some idea about their work, and they learn from famous style to modify their artworks. For instance, many contemporary painters have been inspired by some traditional styles from the paintings of Leonardo Davin chi, the biggest painter in the world, in the famous museums, make its style in their paintings and improve their ability in their work eventually.

All in all, museums can help people traveling in the new place not only are familiar with this place in the short time but also are inspired by precious objects to improve their style in their field.