modern society is so complex, so young people need to have the ability to plan and organize.

Since the appliances of compulsory education, people in nowadays is not only require to study the knowledge from their school, but also have to plan and organize their future well for success. So, the young people need to have the ability to plan and organize.

First all, lots of universities require their students to do some part-time job which related to their major, so students have to think about: how they organize their time between pressured study and part-time job? And what career they want do in the future? As we know, modern life is more complex than before since the society offered more kinds of jobs. More and more jobs need more specific students to do, which is a reason why lots of universities contain more than 500 major for people to choose. If a person who just graduated from high school had chosen a major he doesn’t like, it would be changed and difficult to make it up. For example, if a student had chosen the biology as his major, which means he could be a doctor, physician or biologist. But if he wants to change his major to literature in his graduation program. It will be so hard to find a good professor, because no one like to have a student without any basic knowledge on literature.

In addition, we have lots of way to achieve success, such as be an artist or athlete. There is a new way to become artists and athletes: attend into an art school or sport school in high school, where have lower requirement on academic grade but spend more time on specific skills. The students who choose to be an artist or athlete do not really need to lots of academic knowledge such as physics, math and chemistry. If they choose to attend in regular school, it will be too much works. Not everyone can deal with such bunch of works balanced. For example, if a student had found how good is his painting talent, then he got into art school. He has been trained painting seven years more than those who went to regular school but didn’t find their talents until they graduated from college. Obviously, he tends to be successful because he organized himself well and plan to be successful much earlier than his peers.

In modern society, young people who have ability to organize and plan would have a better life than others who didn’t. So, it is important that young people have ability to plan and organize.