Modern transportation and shipping has made the world a better place to live.

Life does not stay in one place. It moves always forward. We cannot imagine our life without new technologies: all things in our room are from different places and different countries and these stuff used cars, airplanes, ships and so on. I agree that transportation and shipping changed our lives in a positive way.

Firstly, vehicles make our life easier: without any problem, we can reach any point of our Earth, we can order anything and it can be shipped to your home sill. All of it makes our life more convenient than ever before. For example, there a lot of fresh fruits and vegetables in a shop. Without aircraft, it would be impossible. Due to it, my townsmen in far Siberia can gain vitamins and useful microelements and be healthy the year around. All factories work until now due to a balanced system of supply. A smartphone, which we use every day and part only when we are going to sleep, assembled from different parts from various places. A screen can be brought from China, a chip is from the United State of America, but the battery from Russia. Hence, the transportation system makes the life of society and the industry comfortable.

Secondly, opponents can say that cars and airplanes produce a large number of hazardous substances, including heavy metals as lead, which are horrible to health. Let us examine how technology has been changing throughout the time. It is developing and becoming better: different filtering approaches are discovered. 20 years ago dirty and dark cloud of exhaust gas went out through the pipe of vehicles. In contrast, now the quality of gas is much better: there is pure and less stinky gas. Scientists should try to find a new way how to drastically improve filtering quality. I hope once they will found the best way how to minimize pollutions.

Thirdly, shipping and transportation boost developing of the whole technology. They serve as a catalyzer for accelerating scientific discovery. For instance, the “Apple” company demands a huge number of state-of-the-art ideas and innovations. To gather and assemble all pieces together, the company has to hire delivery companies. Thus, no transportation, no progress.

In conclusion, technologies and people dictate the necessity of transportation and shipping. I believe that humanity demands and will demand it forever. The absence of it can lead to the collapse of human civilization.