More and more people are working from home and telecommuting with their offices. Is this a positive trend?

It is axiomatic that when a workforce group works in the workplace, problems associated with not being at home and commuting to work can affect their lives and society. In general, human beings have always been entertaining the idea of inventing something to facilitate remote communication. By considering this, it is clear that the foundation of teleworking has been established in recent decades, and people are more inclined to use it. In this regard, I firmly believe that this is a positive trend, and I will express my views in what follows.

First, when people telecommute to their offices and do not commute to work, it leads to less traffic, a severe problem that most metropolises often struggle with. It is well-known that big cities are expanding, and trade is growing proportionately. Undoubtedly, finding a practical solution to traffic congestion and all the issues surrounding it requires careful planning. Some activities have to be done at work and can never be done at home. Under such a circumstance, it can be concluded that commuting is inevitable in some cases. In this way, the government should provide a comfortable home-based environment for other jobs. Should all working people be present at work every day, air pollution would increase to the point that many people would suffer from chronic respiratory diseases. The point is that the desire to work from home can play a vital role in improving environmental conditions and bringing more meaningful content.

Second, by staying home during the day, family members can help each other in different ways and take advantage of their time. As is obvious to anyone, in today's hectic world with the ever-increasing rate of inflation, specifically in my country, men and women have to work to make ends meet. Otherwise, the household head must carry on the burden of living alone and work hard to pay for the house. When people work from home, a family father, for example, can give a hand to his wife in some tasks such as care for children. As a result, they do not need to hire a babysitter or spend much time nursing children. As such, they can not only save money every month but also live in greater affluence while the man's wife has a part-time job. Besides, even if they entrust the children's care to someone else, the woman does not have enough peace of mind to focus on work. On this account, her productivity decreases, and she will not be successful enough in her career. This means that working from home enables family members to be more prosperous and never face dire financial straits.

In conclusion, teleworking from home seems to affect society positively. This is because there will be less traffic congestion in big cities. Another reason is that parents may be involved in caring for children so that both can keep their jobs.