Most adults believe that modem children (5-10 years old) behave worse than those

in the past. What action parents should take do you think will have the most positive

effect on children to help them be have better like res ecting and treating others

kindly?

l)limit the types of the TV programs and movies they watch

2)spend more time talking with children

3) upervise and monitor children while they are playing with their friends

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As the increasing speed of social development, children have been living in a different circumstance, which, we all find that, has negetive influence to children to some extent. Some people claim the best way to help the children manner themselves is to limit the TV programs they watch or to supervise them when they are playing. However, as far as I concern, the methods above will worsen the problem, and the most effective one is to spend more time to chat with them.

The company of parents lead their children to get an easy-going character. Nowadays, most of the parants are occupied with their works, and seldomly spend time to chat with their children. Especially in China, many children is the only child in the family, and many of them are raised up by their grandparents and barely have time to talk with their parents or play with them, so that they have no chance to be taught how to get alone with others. It's reported that, the lack of company of parent will lead their children to become selfish and emotional. I still remember that when I was in high school, there was a boy named John, who were always self-concenstrated, so that none of us were willing to make friends with him. Once he even agrued with me just because I read an artical put loud while he wanted to take a break. After graduation, we final know from our teacher that his parents left him to his grandparents and went abord due to their work when he was ten, so he seldom had oppotunites to talk with them, which causes his unfriendly charactor in the highschool.

On the contrary, my parents did much better when I was a boy. Even they were busy in weekdays, they will spend the whole weekends with me. They took me to go camping, taugh me to read, and told me how to get alone with others. All of these has become the treasure in my future life.

However, limiting the type of TV program and supervising them when they are playing are of little effectiveness. Certainly, there are some programs that have little benifit to children's development, but I believe that they will not affect the way that children they tread people. The skills of getting alone with others can only be picked up in the real life, not through TV. Nowadays, with the monitation of governments, the TV programs are becoming duller and duller. Watching TV to much can probabily do harm to their logical ability, rather the way to tread others. For another, monitering them when they are playing will make things worse. Some parents think they can watch over and teach them how to get alone with friends when they are playing. But, this kind of behavor will put to much pressure on the little kids. If I am the children been supervised, I would prefer to stay alone at home rather than get alone with my friends in the future.

In summary, the best method to teach the children how to treat others is to spend as more time to get alone with them as possible. Watching over them or restrict the TV program or movies they watch are of little help.