Nowadays food has become easier to prepare Has this change improved the way people live Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Over the past decades, food preparation had tremendous improvements and growth. Thanks to modern agriculture and technological advance, people truly change their life quality. Most of the swift transformation is an advantage, but a little of them is a disadvantage. In my opinion, the easier way of preparing food indeed has made a wide range of men and women a better life.

Admittedly, simpler food preparation lets women at present have more spare time to run their own business or other entertainment. Women in the past were required to take care of the whole family. Cooking food is a heavy load work. They started from the raw material like meal and cooked it with the awkward oven. All of the processes make them exhaustive. Unlike my grandmother spent lots of time cooking the meal for her family, my mother has much time for recreation.

Besides, men are also beneficial from more convenient food preparation than before. Once, the only requirement for men is to earn livings for their families. In addition, the difficulties in the kitchen stop them from cooking. However, with high technology, a variety kind of appliances like microwave ovens help them prepare delicious dishes easier and faster.

Although an improvement of food has change women's and men’s life better than ever, there still has a little problem when the change keeps going. For example, the fast-food industry spurns very soon. It not only provides modern people convenient experience but also brings them diseases, such as obesity, hypertension. Because fast food is usually salty, oily, and not healthy, modern people are often suffered from the drawbacks of fast preparation.

To sum up, the change in food preparation has made people have more choice to do other things they want to. Preparing a meal no longer costs them lots of time and effort. After the easier cooking with helpful tools, both men and women have more time for a better life. Therefore, I claim the improvement in food has differentiated people now from the past, especially in the upside.