Nowadays, with the invention of the microwave and with the popularity of fast food restaurants, food has become easier to prepare than ever. Do you think microwave ovens and fast food restaurants are beneficial to society? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, you can see fast foods restaurants like McDonalds, Burger King, etc in every street. In addition, during shopping in chain stores, you can see many boxes of prepared frozen foods which only need to put them in microwave to make them ready. If you ask people about how these kinds of food have influenced our life's quality, they told you that many people have to eat them because they are busy and cannot spend time on cooking. Furthermore, they are helping people to concentrate more on their job and gain more money. Despite the fact that these kind of foods are beneficial for society, I believe that they are totally destructive. I will explain my reasons in following paragraphs.

First of all, the foods which cooked in microwave or provided by fast foods are not healthy. Many researches indicated that fast foods are really harmful for our body, because a lot of fat and sugar are use in their preparation. I saw a documentary that a guy started to eat McDonald fast foods everyday. After twenty days, his doctor warned him to stop eating fast food, otherwise, he may dead in 10 days! Furthermore, another research demonstrate that when you use water which warmed in microwave to irrigate flower, those die after a while. So, considering this researches, fast foods and microwaves are really harmful for our society because it kills us and we need to spend a lot of money on public health instead of education and fight against poverty.

Second of all, these kinds of foods decrease the passion to learn cooking and as we see know, many of women and men cannot even cook a simple meal. They eat cereals with milk for breakfast, Chinese food or fast food for dinner and a prepared food which made ready by microwave for lunch. Because many of people are not skilled in cooking, they are usually eat their meal alone and without their family. In past decades, eating mommy's cooking was an opportunity to family members gathers in table and talk each other. But now, unfortunately, we see that many of us just want to eat a fast food and run to work. Family members are not so familiar with each other because they do not need to cook and invite others. They can go to the fast foods and eat a hamburger. Since fast foods became widespread and popular, family members rarely see each other on dinner's table.

Third of all, spending time for cooking is something more than just cooking! Researches proved that cooking can make people to be relax. In detail, people whose are cooking well are less suffer from depression and psychological disorders. They found that since fast foods and easy prepared foods became familiar among housewives, the rate of psychological disorders increased. So, psychologists prescribed for many of housewives to spend many time on cooking and try to use raw material in their cooking. Researchers believe that if family members eat a delicious home made food, they will be more happier. In similar vein, when chef see that others like his/her cooking, he/she will have higher rate of self-confidence and lower sense of depression. So, using fast foods and microwave can damage our society's psychological health, conversely, spending time on cooking can make our society more healthier.

In conclusion, using fast foods and easy cooking devices like microwaves can seriously damage our society. They made people fat and sick, ruin families and increase psychological health and stress. If we want to have a healthy society with healthy individuals, we should back to our ancestor's life style in cooking.