Nowadays, many movies or films are based on books. Some people prefer to read the original book before they watch the movie, other prefer to watch the movie before reading the book. Which one do you prefer?

Movies have been intellectual nourishment feeding human’s sense of curiosity from time immemorial. I this respect, films established upon books have become more sought after in today’s world. Considering this, some people are willing to read the original book preceding they watch the movie, while some other stands at the other extreme, holding the view that watching a movie before reading the book is lucrative. Yet to the best of my knowledge, I side with the latter idea. Following paragraphs lend credence to my view.

First and foremost, reading the book before watching that movie, people can alleviate their photographic memory. To elucidate more on this issue, this is a very promising measure to improve the mental and intellectual ability of individual pursuing delirious emotion in this regard. Correspondingly, people are inspired to visualize all scenes of movies on the assumption that they are acquainted with the story. Further and more importantly, it has been acknowledged that numerous developed, industrialized countries apply this proceeding to nurture children in the near future and make them prepared to enter in the movie industry by promoting their imagination and creativity at this critical juncture of life. Scientists reveal that by reading movies prior to watching the story, people can have a better impression about special effects, cultivating them to simultaneously think for the novel ambient while watching films.

What is more, people can choose what movies are worth watching if they know its content previously. That is to say, watching some movies is merely a waste of time, sowing seeds of disaffection. In today’s convoluted world, individuals prefer to spend their leisure time aptly, so by knowing the story of movies through readings its book; they feel assured that they will be captivated by the movie thoroughly. An example drives this notion home. When I was a sophomore student, I decided to go to the movies along with my intimate friend to watch the latest Harry Potter. As I knew the whole story of this movie formerly, I was obsessed with that movie by virtue of actors and actresses, and special effects. Having said that, some parts of the stories did not cover decently, but the whole movie was acceptable. Had I not already read the book of Harry Potter, I would not have been enthusiasm to watch the film based on its adventurous, fascinating story.

To wrap it up, I have to reiterate my standpoint that reading the book before watching its movie is beneficial. This is because the creativity of people gets improved while watching the movie, and individuals can choose what movies to watch according to their understanding of the whole story.