One should travel only during young age. Do you agree or not?

Nowadays, people are highly involved in their work and other obligations, due to which they remain busy and stressed out. Hence, it is essential for them to take short breaks to relax and unwind from their hectic schedules. In this regard, traveling is a productive option that can enable them to drift apart from their busy lives. Contrary to the belief that it is better to travel in old age after retirement, I opine that it is better to travel at a young age. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the reasons and examples to substantiate my viewpoint.

The first and most obvious reason worth mentioning is the energy and enthusiasm possessed by young people. They have more ability to travel and have adventures compared to older people. This ability drives them to explore more and try out new things. Old people cannot even dare to try adventurous activities because their bodies won’t allow it. My recent experience is a good case in point. I went to Rishikesh with my family; there, I and my cousins ventured on trekking and enjoyed it a lot, but my parents stayed at the hotel as they couldn’t do the trekking.

Second, planning this kind of vacation will help young people working to take a break from their usual workloads. This will eventually help them gather their thoughts and reinforce their power. By traveling, they will acquire skills to handle difficult situations. They will be able to socialize and make new friends as they will encounter lots of people during their journey. For instance, when I plan any trip for my holidays, it requires me to handle and manage money and time. These kinds of skills can be helpful later in our lives.

In conclusion, I would like to reaffirm my point that it is more advantageous to travel when you are young. To recapitulate, during our initial years, we can enjoy more and venture out more. In addition, traveling also helps us take a break from long working hours. Therefore, due to the aforementioned reasons, I feel this way.