An online class compare to a traditional class

Attending to traditional class or internet-based class have been an issue about which there has been considerable hostile debate. There are, of course a number of problems involved in adopting such a policy. According to a newly-carried out research in US in 2014 it appeared that the students divided to two different groups for the way of attending in a class, although, more than 65% preferred to use traditional way. Generally speaking, I am quite convinced that there are plenty of similarities as well as some very big differences between online class and traditional class.

Concerning the similarities between internet-based classes and customary classes, I accept as true that the first and the most noticeable common feature between them is that both are try to convey the information and knowledge to the students. Like online classes, which in the students must follow some strict rules like being on time and being present whole the time of the class, traditional classes are also have. Another similarities between these are belong to share the ideas and doing some group work, are possible in both types. Another resemblance between online class and traditional class is that in both of them the same type of information, regardless the type of class, are presented.

Having talked about similar aspects between traditional and online classes, now let’s consider their discrepancies. Unlike the traditional classes, which the class’s time always scheduled from the onset of term, the time of online classes are more flexible. Conversely, in online classes despite some strict rules, you can easily release from the clothes limitation; you also can attend the class with your pajamas. The next differences between two mentioned types of classes is using different facilities to presenting the information. For instant, in traditional classes teacher always must use the blackboard or whiteboard for showing while only thinks needs for online class in a laptop and a camera at most.

Based on the evidence mentioned above, it is clearly that the main differences between online and common classes are need different facilities and being more flexible in some roles as well as time. Yet, their shared features are transferring the knowledge and information to students. To me, I strongly believe that still some more advantage are available to admissibility of traditional classes.