Only people who earn a lot of money are successful.

I strongly disagree with the idea that accumulating wealth is a measure of how successful a person can be. There are other and more important values in life that make a person successful in life, like intelligence, strong personality, academic achievements, etc. I will explore these traits in detail in the following essay.

First, a person should be valued by the strength of his character. For example, Marthin L. King, or Dr. King as he is well known, was a powerful and highly successful individual that did not possess wealth (money) power. Nevertheless, he was able to accomplish many outstanding changes in America using his strong personality.

Second, Academic achievements are as important as making a lot of money. Any person that has finished a career knows how important this achievement is in their lives, this is the first step to start a life of success. For instance, my personal success started the day I obtained my teaching license, to me, my graduation has been the most important day in my life, from that moment I became a different person, a professional was ready to take the world. I do not consider myself less important than someone that has a million dollars in the bank. I have knowledge.

Lastly, living a happy and decent life is a form of success. A family well united is very difficult to obtain. For example. I always look with envy when a see old people kissing and hugging. To me, this means that they have live happy lives, most likely in the company of children and close relatives. On the contrary, old rich people living in expensive houses are usually claiming the company of others to share what little time they have of their lives.

By way of conclusion, I am in the opinion that personality, studies, and family are as important and should also be considered a measure of success in any person's life.