A or D :Parents should give money to their kids for their high marks at school.

Washing dishes for 1 dollar, cleaning the lawn for 5 dollars, however, a kid can easily get 10 dollars or more from their parents for their high grades at school. While some parents may feel satisfied with the short-term progress made by giving children money,I actually believe that giving money may impact kids unexpectedly.For this, I think parents should not give money to children if they got high marks.

Money reward in fact distorts the true meaning of studying.By constantly giving money, parents thought to motivate children to study harder.Indeed they really achieve it somehow-children shift from study-trigger to money-trigger, so all their hard work is only for money not learning itself.Students only focus on the marks instead of knowledge and interest behind them.And this may have even more serious effect:students begin to cheat in exams in order to get good marks for money.In this circumstance, money actually cause distortion in kids’ study reason and value.

By the way,money definitely is not the only motivation. By giving a face kiss or a bear hug, parents can easily express their happiness for kids’ success, also strengthen the family bond. Compared to money, a warm behavior from family members is much more satisfying for kids, and can last longer, like I can easily remember my mother’s praise for my top ranking.Also since kids lack of knowledge for money management, parents can also buy a toy car which is in their son’s wish list for so long instead of giving free reins to him, preventing him from being a lavish spender.

In conclusion, I disagree that parents should give money to kids for their study grades, kids can benefit and be encouraged more from other ways rather than this. Also, money is not an effective trigger from long-term aspects.