In order to stay healthy, many people choose to exercise. Some people tend to exercise individually such as running and riding bicycles, etc. Some people tend to participate in group exercises such as team sports. Which one do you prefer and why?

In the modern era, health has played a prominent role in all societies. Because it is of paramount importance, researchers have always searched ways for enhancing human's healthy. A controversial question which is often raised this idea is whether people prefer to do sport merely like walking in the parks or they prefer to do a group sport such as a volleyball for improving their health condition. I contend that doing a group sport can bring about several advantageous to people. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons.

The first factor to be mentioned is that doing a group sport has forced people for going to a gym regularly. To elaborate on my point, when people do a group sport such as football or volleyball, each member of the team has a special post or duty. In this situation, without each team member, the team would not be able to practice effectively. Therefore, team members have forced to go to the gym and participating in team practice. In other word, people cannot make some neglect for doing exercise such as becoming sleeping, having sluggishness. Also, sportsmen pay a lot of money for a gym; hence, they do not want to waste their money. This situation is like a force to them for going to the gym. In contrast, when ones want to do individual sports, they do not have duty like people who do group sports. Hence, if she or he does not have sense or energy for doing sports, he or she can stay at home easily.

Because not only she does not pay money for a gym but also she does not have responsibility.

Another reason which deserves some word here is that a group sport helps people to improve social skill. To shed more light on this matter, since human does sports in a gym, they meet a lot of people so that they find suitable friends in this place. Also, people on a sports team, learn how to cooperate with other people. As we know, team sports can become successful if the member of groups has cooperation effectively. In this situation, people learn how to focus on their aim and how to make a strong bond with other people for becoming a flourishing person.

To wrap it up, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that team sports have many advantageous points than an individual sport. I believe that people who participated in team sports not only doing sports regularly bus also increasing their social interaction.