Parents are the best teachers.agree or disagree.details with example

I truly agree that "Parents are the best teachers". The reasons are; they have the best interest in their children, they can direct the children with their experiences, and most importantly they know about their kids better than anyone else.

Parents play an important role in a person life and basically they mould their children life. They know what is best for their children and they never cheat them by giving them a bad advice. For instance, I am a mother of two kids and I never gave them inappropriate advices. If they watch bad television shows, I will tell them that is not good for you. But I can’t expect this from a third person. They may not have the same responsibility as parents and moreover they won’t care as much as the parents.

If we think about experience, the elderly people have more experience in their life. They went through lots of real life situations so that they can handle almost all the problems in their lives. So if the children are struggling to solve any problem, the better people to approach are their parents. For example, when I was struggling to select a career, my parents helped me to made a correct decision even though they are illiterate. Even now, if there is any problem in my house, my first choice to approach is my parents.

Parents know everything about their children. They taught their children how to walk, how to eat, how to behave in the society, how to treat others etc. Basically a person is moulded by their parents and of course peer group and society will influence them but it is comparatively less. I believe, every parent know how their children react in a specific situation. For instance, I know everything about my four year old daughter such as how she treat different people, what is her food choices , what will make her happy etc. So I am the best person to give her advices and to correct her mistakes.

So, in conclusion, parents are the best people to guide their children because they have the best interest in their children and they always want them to excels in everything they do.