Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past

Some people think that parents nowadays are more helpful to their children than parent in the past. People think that because the advance in technology, today’s parent become more knowledgeable and helpful for their children. Although I understand their point of view, I have a different opinion. I believe that parent in the past are more helpful to their children. The basis of my opinion is educational and social.

From the educational perspective, parents consider to be the most important rule to their children. Parents pass on value to their children. Parents were the best model rule to their children. They were the most valued source of education. The education was only enclosed between school and home. Parent in the past were able to help their children in homework and all their school work. On the other hand, nowadays there are many other sources of education in which children can rely on. For instance, with the advancement in technology all students have access to internet. Each student has his own laptop. Students today are in no need to their parent help. All students can surf the internet and get information and help through their computers. That is why I consider parent in the past were more involved in their children’s education.

Socially, Parent in the past especially moms all their rules were to take care of their children and their home. In the past moms had more time to spend with their children and involved in their education process. For instance, I can remember when I was child in primary school, after coming back from school my mom was always at home waiting for us. She was preparing a healthy meal for us, then she stared to studying and help us to understand the curriculum better. All her attentions and care are managed toward us. However, today’s moms are really busy. They are working or studying for an advanced degree to get a better job. Moms today’s are not involved in their children education as before. The school and the technology are the best sources of information to lead children in their education.

In conclusion for the reasons I mentioned above, I completely agree that parents in the past were more involved in their children education than parent today’s. The education lives and the social lives are completely different from today’s lives.