Parents today are more involved in their children's education than parents were in the past.

There is no shortage of Debate about parents involvements in their children's education. Whether they are involve more now or not. From my point of view, Parents try to help their children in today's world. I will illustrate this in the following passage.

The most significant reason is that schools ask parents to involve themselves in their children's progress during school. Teachers think that as children are growing, it is better if parents keep track of their child's progress, how they learn and what they like more. A comparison between my own experience and my brother's is a compelling example of this. As I was going through my years in school, I was more free to do what I like and almost nothing got reported to my parents. On the other hand, my brothers had a very different experience. My parents went to school almost every two weeks to get more involved in his progress. For this reason, I believe parents are more involve nowadays.

Another equally important point is that since school lesson's has gotten harder, parents have no choice to help their children more. As each year passes, more lessons are put into each book and it is harder for children to follow. As a result, parents have to involve and help their children's homework so that they will learn in the proper time. As an example I will mention a research done in 2016. In is mentioned in the research that ten years ago only 32 percent of parents involved themselves in their children's studying. But in the year 2016 up to 85 percent of parents had some sort of involvement in their children's education. When asked what was the reason, the parents mentioned that their children won't understand everything and they needed help. Accordingly, parents have no other choice but to involve.

It is also important to bear in mind that taking close care of children are more common today more than ever. In today's society it is accepted that parents have to involve more in their children's life as a way of guidance. In the past, children became independent a lot sooner at a younger age, maybe even go to work. But nowadays, parents pay a lot more attention and as a result they are more involved in different aspects of their child's life. hence, their involvement in their education.

In conclusion, I believe that parents are more involved in their children's education. I believe this way because of the reasons mentioned above.