People attend college or university for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, acquire advanced knowledge). Why do you think people attend college or university? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Education is very essential in our life. Education is given to the people in different level i.e. primary, secondary, higher secondary and college/university level. Now we have to see what college or university offers to the people who attend here. College/university proffers many things such as acquire advanced knowledge, career development, new experience, development of professional friends and so on. In my opinion, the three vital reasons are acquire advanced knowledge, career development, and development of professional friends.

First and foremost reason is, no doubt, acquiring advanced knowledge. People obtain basic to general education which is used day to day life from primary through secondary and higher secondary level provides some sort of specialized and advanced education. But college or university especially educates people with advanced knowledge which gives you professional advantage in life. College or university generally confers degree on specialized course like Engineering, Business administration, Art, Science, commerce, Economics and many others. Additionally, college or university bestows practical experience in many ways such as importantly lab, seminar, computer model and etc. All of these assist to augment their knowledge and hone their practical skills. I believe it is one of the most important reason people attend college or university.

Second, with advancement of technology, knowledgeable and skilful personal are in highly demand in the job market. College or university provides you highest level of knowledge and skill that shapes their career. Moreover, technology change rapidly so people who want bright future they need to stay au courant with the latest development in their subject. College or university also arrange magazine, bulletin in the library, seminar in university by those professional who are involved in the current advancements that allows them to keep up-to-date. Furthermore, professor of college or university is used to give reference for latest update of the development. I think this is another strong reason people attend college or university.

Last but not least, when people goes to college or university they’ll meet a lot of new group of people as classmate or batch mate, seniors and professors. As they are to communicate themselves for their own purpose such as sharing their ideas, discussion on subject topics by which people start mingle with others and make friendship. Absolutely no doubt, this friendship will be very helpful in future career. I strongly believe it is one of the essential reason people should go to college or university

Therefore, in my opinion, these are important reasons people go to college or university.