People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

For me, I personally believe that it is always good to travel in my country over traveling in foreign lands. I feel this way for several reasons, which I shall explore in the following paragraph.

To begin with, the best way to prove loyalty to our country is by traveling within our country and imbibing the feeling of nationalism. My country India is a country that is secular, have diverse ethnic groups and is the largest democracy of the world. There are so many tourist places to travel in India, which makes me feel extremely patriotic. My personal example is a compelling illustration of this. The last time when I traveled to New Delhi, I was trilled to see the buildings such as Red Fort, Taj-Mahal, Rasthrapathi Bhavan and many more. It reminded me of the glory of Indian heritage and its global influences across the world. If I did travel to any other country, i wouldn't feel so connected and self fulfilling as the travel within my country.

Secondly, I pledge loyalty to my country, when I spend the traveling expenses within my country. It is one of the ways I can help my nation. Moreover, i can know my country better by visiting the eloquent temples in the southern India, the Ganges and the Himalayas of the north, the icy caps of the north east and the desert of the west. Visiting these places make me so nostalgic in a way, I would never feel if it was done on some alien nation. For instance, the simple journey to even a place called Goa needs 30000 rupees in order to see all the wonderfully built churches of the Dutch, and the amazing beaches with the water sports in it. When I spend this money, it directly goes to the people of my country, and hence, i am preventing trade deficit that can incur if I spend the money in any other country besides India. If I happen to spend the money in Dubai for instance, Dubai shall be benefited by my spending and i wouldn't want that to happen.

All in all, in order to prove my loyalty to my country, i must travel within its boundaries and cherish the beauty, besides feeling patriotic. Moreover, it helps me to know my country better.