People in communities can make decisions that protect and improve the natural environment. Which one of the following three actions is most useful for people to do if they want to help the environment in their local community? Explain why? Increase access

It goes without saying that in this sophisticated and radically progressive era in which we live, all human being have always been involved in a great struggle to shield and enhance their natural environment in order to have a better life. Whereas some people debate that creating parks or encouraging individuals to cease providing plastic bags is a great idea for helping the environment, on the other side of the continuum, stand others, believing that development of the people’s access to public transportations is better than the other mentioned choices. As far as I am concerned, I categorically concur with the second mental attitude. In the ensuing essay, my standpoint will be perspicuously substantiated by the underlying and conspicuous reasons.

To begin with, one of the most exquisite points of increasing access to public transportations such as subways, buses, and trains is that it can dramatically decrease air pollution. This concept is a dominant and paramount factor in the majority of the big cities and moreover, if the mayor of a city solves this problem accurately and correctly, he is able to provide a better life for people of that city and also creates a great environment for animals who live there. An example can shed some light on this subject clearly. Several years ago, the mayor of Tehran set several rules and regulations for people in order to reduce the number of cars on the streets. Besides this issue, he increased the access of people to subways. These two issues were dramatically appreciated by people of that city because they created a beautiful natural environment for people and also animals by declining air pollution there. Subways also saved much more time for people of that region and the result of a local poll showed that the preponderance of people is really satisfied.

Furthermore, another equally paramount point regarding enhancing the access of people to public transportations to be mentioned is that it really decreases the level of stress in people and they are not always anxious. To make it clear, this issue actually prevents people from carrying out several adverse habits such as horning when they are in heavy traffic. Under such a circumstance, a better environment without annoying sound will be formed for adult people when they want to travel or do exercise. An example can drive this notion dramatically home. In the aforementioned example, the result of that poll also indicated that the rate of using horn during driving was obviously increased and almost all adult people were extremely happy about this occurrence. In such a situation, the mayor also helped adults to have a calm environment.

In conclusion, taking into account the aforementioned reasons and examples, I am of the opinion that the increase in individuals’ access to public transportations is the greatest idea compared to other mentioned topics. This is because it creates an opportunity for a city to decrease the level of air pollution in the city and also provides a better environment without annoying sound for adults.