People remember special gifts or presents they have received. Why?

Gifts and presents are some stuff which people receive them on special occasions like on the birthday or in some particular celebrations. This issue that some gifts are important and can be kept in mind of individuals in a long run is an undeniable fact. In general, there are several explanations for the importance of some gifts. To my perspective, each person has his unique story about a number of peculiar gifts. In what follow, I delineate my justifications and highlight some details and points pertaining to the matter.

First and foremost, some gifts and souvenirs are given surprisingly, on specific time, which causes them be never forgotten. In fact, individuals like to keep those gifts of them that remind them about unique time and from an especial person. Suppose you get a wrapped thing from one of the relatives, after a long trip. How much it would be shocking and fabulous for you, as you were not supposed to have it and how much that unpredictable small possession could make you cheerful at time. The matter that you were in your relative's mind while traveling to afford a souvenir becomes a certain motivation to preserve that moment of getting the gift.

Second, some gifts are reminded because of great memories from the childhood, last grandparents, or from some unique phenomena. In this case, whenever the staff is used or watched, it transmits prodigious amount of events which mostly are rewarding and valuable. For instance, a piece of jewelry of the last grandmother can be extremely worthy, as it carries and recalls the grandmother's characteristics in each moment, when it is touched, observed or thought.

The last but not least, some other gifts can stay in the mind, as they are precious and worthwhile. Monetary value also might be another personal persuasion for remembering a gift. Furthermore, Not only, the fiscal value of gift causes a reason to be in the brain, but also, some times, the urgent need of the gifted thing at the time can be another cogent why to be conveyed over time in the memory.

All in all, with taking all above-mention argument in consideration, I support that some gifts are greatly important for several reasons. Among the most predominant reasons in support of the statement, I pick up three reasons; some gifts are surprising, some of them might be precious, and another once might be linked to the emotions.