People should insist on a challenging plan rather than a practical plan.

Systematic plans can bring us organized life and success. However, people may ask which kind of plan is better: the more challenging plans or the more practical ones. For me, challenging plans are more important to humans than those which are easy to come true.

First, challenging plans propel our society to move forward. The invention of the airplane serves as a good example. Flying like a bird in the sky has been a human dream for thousands of years. Yet, due to the technical and material limitations, most of the people just took this plan as fantasy that would never come true. The Wright Brothers stuck to their aspiration to fly and never gave up trying, despite the fact that other did not understand them and laughed at them. They ultimately succeeded. Their great invention brought people into the blue sky and completely changed the way we travel. So many challenging plans have been realized that enabled our world to move forward, such as the advent of computers, the internet, submarines, and so on. And these are just a drop in the bucket, Society progresses as these plans are realized.

Second, challenging plans can nurture one's perseverance. The success stories of many inventors can testify my point. When Edison first planned to invent the electric lamp, it seemed like a ridiculous joke to his peers. In order to realize his plan, he did thousands of tests to find the most suitable materials. When he repeatedly failed, his wife and friends tried to persuade him to give up his unrealistic plan. However, Edison insisted on continuing and eventually succeeded. In his quest to find a safe form of dynamite, Alfred Nobel suffered failures as Edison did. What's was worse, his younger brother was killed in one of his experiments and the government event once forbade his research. Yet, Nobel did nothing but persisted. In the end, he won worldwide recognition for his remarkable finding. Challenging plans made these great men strong enough to view every defeat as another step toward success.

Finally, challenging plans may bring happy accidents. Consider the discovery of gunpowder. In ancient China, many people had the impossible to achieve dream of living forever. They believed that certain kind of pills could be made that would give grant them immortality. In the process of making the magic pill, they mixed unusual medicines together and accidentally stumbled upon the formula for gunpowder. This unexpected result is one of the most important inventions in human history

To sum up, challenging plans can aid in the advancement of society, teach the people value of perseverance and result in happy accidents.