people should spend money on things that are long- lasting like jewerly, rather than in personal short-lived pleasures like traveling

It is critically importat that we know how to manage our budget in order for us to live a happy live. I am of the opinion that people should invest more in things that last longer. I hold this idea for some reasons that I will elaborate in the following essay.

To begin with, stocking expensive goods like jewerly, somehow gives you the feeling of being secure financially. When you are financially stabel you do not have to worry a lot if you lose the job. I feel this way due to my personale experience. Ten years ago when I got married, my mother in law gave me some jewerly that were gold. After few years my country faced an economical crise and most of the people lost their jobs. Myself was one of those individuals. Unexpectally I got fired and I was not able to find another job for almost a year. During this time, I was able to sell some of my jewerly in order to feed my kids. So, if I would not have saved something valuable like gold I cannot imagine how I was going to survive.

Moreover, expensive jewerly are also beautiful especially for women who can wear them at any kind of event. For instance, my friend graduated last year from medical school. She organized a graduation party at her house. Besides the beautiful dress she had worn she also had expensive earrings and neckle that matches and they gave her more charm and made her look prety. As you can see , there are a lot of benefits from buying expensive and long-lasting stuff.

In conclusion, I would say that it is a smart way to invest our money in durable things, because it will help you feel secure economically.