People should travel in their own country or go abroad?

There are many controversies over whether people gain more adavantages from traveling in their own country than going abroad or not. In my opinion, traveling to foreign countries obviously brings more benefits to the tourists. I will explain why i hold my confidence as follows.

To begin with, going abroad helps people learn more about others culture in the world. There are many old cultures which play important roles in human development such as Chinese, Greek, or Egypt. Despite the fact that we could find informations of such cultures via books or TV, it is still a valuable experience if we could visit them directly. Indeed, we would feel excited when standing at the real famous place. For example, I heard about Great Wall many times through media but i had not any chance to see it directly until last year. It was a trip organized by our company to help employees relax in the hot summer. I remember that when i stood in front of the Great Wall, i was very impressed. I could not imagine that how it Great like that. And then, after listening the tour guide explained how Chineses built it, I was totally surpraised and respected their efforts. Thanks to the trip, i learn more about the thousands age culture of the world.

In addition, travelling to foreign countries actuaaly helps improve your soft skills so much. Imagine that you are in a strange enviroment. You are unfamiliar with the culture, language and so on. So you have to deal with all the difference to get what you need. For instance, you go shopping in US, in case your english is not enough, you must to do somthing like gesture to exprees what you want. Or when you lost, you have to find ways to ask people help you without talking. It is such a difficult task but also will gives you a valuable lesson. In other words, you would improve your ability in solving problems.

In conclusion, going abroad not only helps people understand more deeply about cultures in the world, is also teaches you some valuable lessons in soft skill, which is very helpful in your real life.