people today spend too much on personal enjoyment doing things they like to do rather than doing things they should do.

In today's modern world, people are involved in their hectic life. Due to experience and personal characteristics, different people have different lifestyle. Nowadays, there is a heated controversy among experts and psychologists about whether people spend too much time doing their hobbies or they try to do tasks which are necessary. I, for one, subscribe to the idea that people spend too much time on their enjoyments for quite a few reasons, three conspicuous ones of which have been elaborated in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, It is incontrovertibly axiomatic that technology has been facilitated our life in a way that people have more time and options to do. In fact, thanks to new technology and the development of the Internet, individuals are able to do their tasks from their home, for example, all of us can pay the bill on time instead of going to the bank. Indeed not only do the new technologies ease our life, it has granted us more time to spend, and by having more time, we can spend much of our time on our enjoyments.

Additionally, the economic growth leads to more income and convenient life for human beings. Since the dawn of humanity, people were under perssure to make money and sometimes they had to do severe and time-consuming jobs. However, the economic growth in recent dacades has increased the annual income per person. As a result, people have more money to spend to have more fun namely, going vacations, attending in concerts, going to foreign contries, to name but a few. It stands to reason that the more money available the people enjoy, the more hobbies they would have.

Eventually, people have become aware that they need to have fun in their life. A lot of books and articles have been published which emphasize the necessity of having joyful life for a healthier life. In fact, today, people live a machinery life in which people are under stress and pressure, and in order to release their tension, they should spend time to do their favorable activities. Indeed, these promotions stimulated by scientists have encourage people who do not take their healthy life for granted to spend much time on their joyful activities.

To sum up, nowadays, people spend more time on their enjoyments rather than doing tasks that they should do on the grounds that new technologies have give people more time; economic growth brings about more money to spend; people become aware of importance of happy life.