It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents' job than to choose jobs that are very different form their parents' job.

In today’s world, job has a pivotal role in every aspects of our life. Unless one has a proper job, he or she can enjoy a successful life. As the dawn of humanity, young adults have been in a struggle about choosing a job which can pave the way to better life. People usually are categorized into two different groups. Some of them prefer to continue their parents’ job, while others choose a different one. I, for one, believe that it is more reasonable for children to choose their parents’ job for quite a few reasons, three conspicuous ones of which have been elaborated upon in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, by following parents’ job, reaching success is more probable. It is incontrovertibly axiomatic that parents are so sensitive to their children’s future and make their bests to make a proper future by giving them invaluable advice. Needless to say that parents can make the best recommendation for their children regarding their career based on their own experiences. In fact, parents can teach their children what they should do, and what they should avoid. It stands to reason that following instructions given by parents can guarantee success for children. A brief review of history has indicated that people who have family business usually are wealthier than others.

Additionally, choosing parents jobs leads to more promotion opportunities. In fact, sometimes, the parents’ credit help children to be more respected, and this can give them a positive feelings by which the work place become more favorable which can lead to more promotion. In addition, the children become well-informed by their parents about the ways in which they can improve their performance. Statistically speaking, employees who promote usually have background knowledge in advance. For example, my uncle is a doctor, and his girl also choose the physician for her career, and by employing her father’s knowledge and advice, she become a well-known and skillful doctor in my city in an easier way in comparison with her colleagues.

Eventually, It is crystal clear that. It is time efficient to reach success if we choose our parents’ job. In fact, we are able to make an optimum decision if we know the consequences of each actions which have transmitted to us from our parents. Indeed, making decisions in a risky situations is so time-consuming which may need careful evaluation of every steps. However, if we know the every aspects of a job, we can have a best performance in a timely and appropriate fashion.

To draw the conclusion grounded on the above statements, I have penchant for choosing the parents’ job on the grounds that it can bring us more success, more career promotion, and time efficient performance. Accordingly, let’s not take pursuing our parents’ job for granted which can pave the way to successful life.