People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment. Doing things they like to do- rather than doing things they should do.

Nowadays, people have the right to decide for themselves, and we are able to seek our own happiness. In my opinion, many people tend to choose spending time alone for their enjoyment rather than doing things they should do, because we can decide by myself what I want to do. Therefore, I agree with this statement. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, many individuals have their own hobbies and desires to achieve something. Aside from working and studying at school, we should spend time alone. mainly because, compared to the past, we have a lot of individual time. For example, I have a hobby of traveling and experiencing new things. Furthermore, I have a dream of working in the United States as a journalist. In order to achieve these desires, I definitely need a large amount of time, and I do not have time to waste. Some successful people drop out of school to prioritize their time. But I believe all of our rights to decision-making belong to ourselves.

Secondly, time for self-enjoyment is quite important. Nowadays, we have to socialize with people in company and school. Therefore, we do not have much time to spend alone and relax. For example, when I was a high school student, my hobby was playing video games. However, I had to go to school and play soccer for my club team. One cannot deny that studying is the most important thing and should be prioritized for students, but I did not want to go to the soccer club team. Although playing soccer and communicating with team mates were fun, I needed time to relax and enjoy my hobbies. We had to go to the club every day even though it was our holiday. Now, I have more time to myself, and I think time alone is important for me.

In conclusion, sometime, people should prioritize doing something, which they should do. However, separating time for our desires, such as hobbies or dreams, is extremely important to ensure our satisfaction. Therefore, I definitely agree that people spend too much time on personal enjoyment instead of doing what they ought to do.