“In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.” Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, cars play a pivotal role in going to other places because it is more convenient to go to a certain place without changing trains or considering time. However, car emissions, which contain CO2, are quite harmful to our nature. Therefore, some countries’ governments have been trying to reduce car populations. I personally agree that there will be fewer cars in use in twenty years. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explain in the following essay.

To begin with, CO2 is harmful to our bodies and our planet because it has the power to destroy our nature and will cause air pollution. For example, many countries have experienced these effects during the industrial revolution because people prioritized industrial growth instead of protecting the environment. As a result, our nature could not maintain its cycle and caused many natural disasters, such as sand slides and climate change. These are irreparable, and are still deteriorating our planet's natural beauty. In other words, we have a responsibility to protect our environment.

Therefore, many companies or governments encourage us to use public transportation, including trains and busses. because it is not as harmful as mass traffic. Therefore, it is feasible to reduce the number of cars in two years in terms of the environment.

Secondly, the disparity between the rich and poor is a thorny issue in many countries. If there is no public transportation due to the authority of rich people, they can not live any more in the name of fairness. Some countries’ governments have revised their marking up taxation though. Propagating transportation is also a viable solution to deal with the country’s issues. On top of that, public transportation is much cheaper than purchasing an individual car. Therefore, official transportation services are fair for everyone, even though the rider may be poor or rich, because the fee is the same.

In conclusion, it is feasible to reduce cars in order to curb environmental issues due to cars, and disparity between the rich and the poor. These are the

There are two main reasons. I definitely agree that in two years, the car population will be fewer.