The people we work with have many different characteristics and all of them affect the quality of our time at work Of the following what do you think is the most important quality for a boss or supervisor to have a serious attitude about their work a lot

have been asked to discuss what is the value with the highest importance of a manager. In my view, nothing can replace relevant background for two reasons which I will explain in the following essay.

First, an experienced supervisor knows how long and how much effort each task takes to complete because he already saw similar tasks in his past. Thus, he is able to set realistic expectations from his employees and make them both happier and hard working. My life is a compelling example for this. I started to work in an Israeli company which produces data storage solutions as a software developer a few months ago. Both my direct supervisor and group leader have a lot of background in their role. They knew what I should achieve successfully and the when it should be completed. Thus, I did not have to work in a rush to achieve overwhelming tasks or short deadlines. I had about the required time I needed to reach my goal. In my opinion, it also made me more productive because I was not stressed. Actually, I have recently read an article written by professor Levy, which supports the idea that if workers are less stressed, they are more productive. That is why I believe experience is the most important factor of a boss.

Second, a good manager can manage his employees in regular times. However, great employer can also conduct his workers during crisis and hard times which each company, group and team have at least once a year. A new manager did not experience troublesome situations as an administrator , so he might not know what to do during those times. However, a boss who had some crisis during his career knows what he should do. For instance, before I worked in the data storage company, I had a job in a small startup which developed a financial product for small businesses. My team leader there was new to his job. Before he was a developer for a few years. In the first time something went wrong, which was a major flaw in a released code. He just screamed at everybody and managed the situation very bad which made the process of fixing the error a lot longer. However, he learned a lesson from this event, and in the next time there was a bug he was more calm, spoke politely, gave each of the developers a certain task to complete. The bug solved in a few hours. Hence crisis management is an another reason I think experience is very important for a supervisor.

To sum up, there are a lot of qualities a boss can have. If you asked me, the one with the most advantages is former practice.