People work because they need money to live. What are some other reasons that people work? Discuss one or more of these reasons. Use specific examples and details to support your answer.

A glance at working regulary in a certain occupation brings a light question that has several times provoked discussions, that is, whether earning salary is all about profession or if there is something else. Some people might contend that money is the soely crucial and only key for keeping a reluctant job. However, I would like to suggest that there is some other factors that make people work, in terms of daily rythm and social relationship. In the ensuing pargraphs, I will try to shed some light on this point of view through ample examples and conspicuous reasons.

The exquisite point to be mentioned firstly is that the regular daily cycle that derives from a normal job sustains one's stability toward general life rythm. My personal working experience will provide with some good demonstration. For around few months after graduating university, I did not engaged myself to any kind of activity. My day and night was shifted due to the irregular habbit of sleeping. I got out of this bad cycle by getting a part time job, which made me to wake up in 8am at least 3 times a week. With doing this job, I feel livelier and happier.

Another point to be mentioned is that job occupation ables people to sustain their physical health, as well as their mental condition as known in general already. There is a study that proves this standpoint. The federal government of social life maintenance US investigated two groups of people over age of 50 on the relationship between their CRP rate and the number of people they are actively interacting with. The result showed that the more friends the people had, the less CRP rate, which is the cancer possibility rate, they had.

Although the above mentioned cross the mind at a first sight, it does not mean that they are the only one. Actually, there is another subtle point which must be borne in mind. It should be noted that the satisfaction people get from their profession is truely an important reason to keep a job. To be specific, people would be challenged when faced with difficulties, and will try to set goals of overcoming it and act accordingly. When they finally get success with what they desired, their self esteem will get higher and as a result their efficiency in their profession will become stable and better.

Due to the foregoing grouds, I firmly believe that there are other kinds of reasons to keep a job, apart from making money out of it. And maintaning a regular life cycle and a physical health are two prime and momentous reasons.