Plants can provide food shelter clothing or medicine What is one kind of plant that is important to you or the people in your country Use specific reasons and details to explain your choice

Plants play an important role in Human's life such as provides shade on a hot sunny day to helps save one's life from various diseases. No one can lead a single day without plants because the oxygen we are breathing are produced by plants. It's very difficult to choose a particular plant that's important in my country, India, still I'm going to choose coconut tree because almost all the people in my country uses it's products on a daily basis.

First of all, traditional Indian food is widely appreciated for its fabulous uses of herbs and spices. Most of the Indian food contains coconut, that gives the food a great aroma and wonderful taste. In my house, we use three or four coconuts everyday, we can't even imagine a curry without coconut,that makes them delicious.

In addition to that, coconut is very famous for its nutritional and health value. Most of the herbal skin care products contains coconut as the main ingredient, it's very good to make our skin soft, it prevents eczema and it prevents baldness. Moreover,the coconut oil is healthy compared to some other cooking oils,it is cholesterol free and contains no trans fat.I Furthermore, coconut milk can replace the regular milk or soy milk for babies allergic to them.

Finally, coconut products are adding revenue to the country.The products are made from coconut shell, coconut tree trunk and dried coconut leaves. In many art exhibitions, Indian government exhibits different coconut products, those are inevitable to represent the country. Also, different coconut products are exporting internationally to make profit out of that. Recently I gave one elephant sculpture made out of coconut shell to my church priest in America and he appreciated it so much. It's really a good representation of my home country.

In conclusion, although India is cultivating varieties of plants with lots of importance, I don't think nothing is more important than coconut tree because all of it's parts have some kind of benefits and nobody in India would live a single day without it.